Openings

I am always looking for highly motivated PhD students in the area of controls and dynamical systems, cyber-physical systems, formal methods, machine learning, and transportation systems. I recruit students from both ECE and CEE. If you are interested in joining my group, please apply to the graduate program in either the School of ECE or the School of CEE, depending on your background and interests, and send me an email with a copy of your CV.

Current Lab Members

(append gatech.edu to email addresses)

Postdoctoral Scholars

Saber Jafarpour

Saber Jafarpour (saber@)
Postdoctoral Scholar
Research interests: Safety and robustness of network systems with applications to energy and transportation systems, and artificial neural networks.
(webpage, Google Scholar)

Graduate Students

Matthew Abate

Matthew Abate (matt.abate@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Eric Feron)
Research interests: formal methods, runtime assurance, autonomy, temporal logic
(LinkedIn)

Chris Banks

Chris Banks (cbanks34@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Magnus Egerstedt)
Research interests: human swarm interaction, human robot interaction, machine learning, temporal logic, control theory

Michael Cao

Michael Cao (mcao34@)
PhD Student
Research interests: robotics, control, perception, and artificial intelligence/machine learning

Carmen Jimenez Cortes

Carmen Jimenez Cortes (ccortes9@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Magnus Egerstedt)
Research interests: control theory, robotics, optimal control

Jesse Jiang

Jesse Jiang (jjiang@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Ye Zhao)
Research interests: formal methods, robotics, locomotion

Soobum Kim

Soobum Kim (skim743@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Magnus Egerstedt)
Research interests: multi-agent systems, robotics, control theory
(LinkedIn)

Christian Llanes

Christian Llanes (christian.llanes@)
PhD Student
Research interests: robotics, convex optimization, formal methods, hybrid systems, stochastic systems, machine learning
(personal website, LinkedIn)

Tony Lin

Tony Lin (tlin339@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Fumin Zhang)
Research interests: mobile robotics, temporal logic, machine learning, control theory

Cesar Santoyo

Cesar Santoyo (csantoyo@)
PhD Student
Research interests: autonomy, game theory, robotics, space exploration & stochastic systems
(personal website, LinkedIn)

Qinshuang Wei

Qinshuang Wei (qinshuang@)
PhD Student
Research interests: optimal control, robotics, machine learning

Former Members

Gustav Nilsson, Postdoc, 2019–2021, currently at EPFL (webpage, Google Scholar, LinkedIn)
Katelyn Iles, MS, 2021, currently at Heath & Lineback Engineers, Inc., (LinkedIn)
Mohit Srinivasan, PhD, 2020, currently at Ford Motor Company (personal website, Google scholar, LinkedIn)
Maxence Dutreix, PhD, 2020
Antonio Bono, visiting PhD student, 2020
Rohit Konda, BS and MS, 2019, currently a PhD student at UC Santa Barbara
Esther Ling, MS Thesis option, 2018, currently at Optimus Ride (personal website, LinkedIn)