Openings

I am always looking for highly motivated PhD students in the area of controls and dynamical systems, cyber-physical systems, formal methods, machine learning, and transportation systems. I recruit students from both ECE and CEE. If you are interested in joining my group, please apply to the graduate program in either the School of ECE or the School of CEE, depending on your background and interests, and send me an email with a copy of your CV.

Current Lab Members

(append gatech.edu to email addresses)

Postdoctoral Scholars

Gustav Nilsson

Gustav Nilsson (nnilsson3@)
Postdoctoral Scholar
Research interests: dynamical networks; distributed, optimal, and robust control. Applications to cyber-physical systems, mainly transportation networks
(webpage, Google Scholar, LinkedIn)

Graduate Students

Matthew Abate

Matthew Abate (matt.abate@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Eric Feron)
Research interests: formal methods, runtime assurance, autonomy, temporal logic
(LinkedIn)

Chris Banks

Chris Banks (cbanks34@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Magnus Egerstedt)
Research interests: human swarm interaction, human robot interaction, machine learning, temporal logic, control theory

Michael Cao

Michael Cao (mcao34@)
PhD Student
Research interests: robotics, control, perception, and artificial intelligence/machine learning

Katelyn Iles

Katelyn Iles (kiles3@)
MS Student
Research interests: transportation networks, multimodal transportation systems, and sustainable development
(LinkedIn)

Ankit Kaushik

Ankit Kaushik (ankit.kaushik@)
MS Student (co-advised with Prof. Panagiotis Tsiotras)
Research interests: optimal control, machine learning

Christian Llanes

Christian Llanes (christian.llanes@)
PhD Student
Research interests: robotics, convex optimization, formal methods, hybrid systems, stochastic systems, machine learning
(personal website, LinkedIn)

Tony Lin

Tony Lin (tlin339@)
PhD Student (co-advised with Prof. Fumin Zhang)
Research interests: mobile robotics, temporal logic, machine learning, control theory

Cesar Santoyo

Cesar Santoyo (csantoyo@)
PhD Student
Research interests: autonomy, game theory, robotics, space exploration & stochastic systems
(LinkedIn)

Mohit Srinivasan

Mohit Srinivasan (mohit.srinivasan@)
PhD Student
Research interests: control theory, motion planning, and machine learning
(personal website, Google scholar, LinkedIn)

Qinshuang Wei

Qinshuang Wei (qinshuang@)
PhD Student
Research interests: optimal control, robotics, machine learning

Former Members

Maxence Dutreix, PhD, 2020
Antonio Bono, visiting PhD student, 2020
Rohit Konda, BS and MS, 2019
Esther Ling, MS Thesis option, 2018 (personal website, LinkedIn)